Coffin Sales Figures


I am in Europe. France or Italy. I am in a Catholic Church, at a funeral. I don’t know the person. A relative speaks in Italian from a pulpit with clear panels angled around it, like the US presidents use for autocues. Next to the coffin is a whiteboard or flip chart with sales figures drawn on in red marker. 

Image

 

 
I am house sitting for Penny. Looking after her cat. She is due back soon. I am walking back there, dodging children in shiny silk clothes playing football with a beanbag. The door is unlocked. Penny is on the phone. We chat and she’s amazed at how much her cat likes me. 
 
Image
What do you think?

