Frozen Jam and a Drama Free Life


You are indoors, talking to a woman who is an actress. Outside Peter Green has a boom mic to record our conversation for an episode of Eastenders

 Image
 
You are not projecting your voice enough. We do the scene over and over. There’s traffic noise and school kids shouting. Peter does a presentation to them about sound recording. You realise that things you liked as a young man, to make you seem cultured and stand out, now make you a stereotype, a parody of yourself. The kids think you are weird for listening to George Formby and Radio 4
 
Image
 
You have a small blue leaflet from the Arcane School which is a guide to reenacting a Robert Rankin novel. 
 
Phil Jupitus and another guy play the role of the professor. We are joined by Tom Morgan and his girlfriend. You are happy for the company. Previously you spent days tracing the route of the Brightonomicon by yourself. 
 
Image
 
At the Professors house, we fly on possessed dancing chairs until we vomit mince and fried onion, watch a surreal movie air streamed to multiple devices and eat ice-cream and frozen jam made by Tony Hancock
 
Image
 
Outside two women are arguing. They are identical, but one has red hair. She shouts and loves drama. The other one walks off. You realise you prefer a drama free life. 
 
Image
5 thoughts on “Frozen Jam and a Drama Free Life

  1. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was wondering what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very web savvy so I’m not 100% positive.
    Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated.

    Cheers

    Like

  2. First off I would like to say superb blog! I had
    a quick question that I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your head prior to writing. I’ve had a difficult time
    clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out. I do enjoy
    writing however it just seems like the first
    10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted just trying to figure
    out how to begin. Any ideas or hints? Kudos!

    Like

What do you think?

