Barefoot and Lucid


I am on a bus somewhere in Manchester.

I don’t know how I got here. I am barefoot and wearing a gas mask. I press the bell but the driver passes the stop. He slows down but doesn’t stop as I step off.

I am happy that I recognise this place. It looks a bit like the Miners Estate in Manchester. I wonder if I am dreaming. The air in my lung feels real, and the concrete through my socks. A van is driving towards me. With a gesture I stop it, and force the doors open and the occupants out. I realise I am dreaming. I drive the van for a while.

It’s like the most boring computer game ever.

What do you think?

