Dissolving Guitars of Scopecity


At workshop with Ori and Rob. Me and Rob go out. I look round Argos for cheap shoes. They are crap, but mine are falling apart. Upstairs we play odd instruments amplified by a remote armchair with built-in speakers.

I lose Rob and am carrying my Danelectro guitar into a housing office. A builder arrives and we watch a movie about submarines called Scopecity.

I leave and my guitar disintegrates, it is made of polystyrene. I see a sign for Talaton even though I know I’m closer to Dudley than Devon.

I walk up a road that should be a river, and through an estate and a narrow concrete path. It gets very steep and is blocked by a horizontal concrete door. A rasta bloke and a Pentecostalist woman help me through, telling me stories about their brother.

What do you think?

