Meerschaum Delivery and the Crystal Pyramid.


I am sharing a hotel room with Sam Clarke. He’s at the hotel, and I’m trying to return a watch I stole without anyone noticing. It is powered by Refreshers, or possibly Berrocca, its hard to tell. I intended to pay for it, but I was kept waiting for hours in a queue.

I am sat in a cafe. A tramp on the next table is reading people at a distance through the palm of his hand. I unpack a crystal pyramid. It is filled with sea water and bismuth crystals shimmer across the bottom. I press my palm against the mans. He can see what I see, and compare it with his own view. He asks me what is there in sea water to make things red? I turn the pyramid slightly and the colour shifts to blue. He suddenly snaps out of it, apologetic and confused.

I am walking with two elderly gentlemen. One is asking me to work for him, carrying a meerschaum across Austria on foot for three months. It is in a leather case but very fragile. I accept the challenge.

I am trying to get back to the hotel. There are obstructions. Collapsed buildings and mountains of stacked soggy cardboard. I think to myself, this is the future.

🍄🍄🍄

2 thoughts on “Meerschaum Delivery and the Crystal Pyramid.

  1. Hello there. Simply desired to question a fast question.
    Now i am arranging my personal weblog and also want to know where you got your current theme?

    Seemed to be this free? As well as had been the idea paid?
    Could not appear to uncover something just like that one, thus ideally you’ll be able to let me understand.
    Cheers. PS, our sorry. Language is not my personal 1st
    terminology.

    Like

What do you think?

