The Magnificent Volcano of Exeter


I am in a car being driven across grass, in the distance majestic foliage covered mountains rise, the remnants of the volcano on which exeter is built.

I call for the driver to stop, and I photograph the magnificent view, the sky changes colour to diffuse rainbows, and I photograph that as well.

We drive onto a road, a red brick buttress protrudes into the junction, I comment that this road has changed, the driver, eating, ignores me.

Shops clad in curved silver chrome line this street, yet here they are considered old fashioned.

I sit in a chair. I have been treated like a child for fourteen years, and I am fouty four years old.

🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋🌋

What do you think?

