The Age Gap in the Fence


I am at an airfield. I am with a family. The daughter, about 20, loves me, and I her. We keep it secret as we don’t think her family would approve of the age gap.

We walk along the grass, hand in hand. There’s a gap in the fence, and we run to lay down in a wooded, shaded area. We are followed by a young boy. We move on, and I grab him and tell him to go a different way.

We walk into a water mill. Searching for her, I wade through muddy, shallow water, with spiky anemones and crabs moving in it.

I grab a wire fence, and make my way back to the mill.

✈✈✈✈✈✈✈✈✈✈✈✈✈✈✈✈✈✈✈✈

One thought on “The Age Gap in the Fence

What do you think?

