Pointsville


I’m riding in the back of an old car. Really old. We pass other old vehicles. The driver of one shouts to us to slow down, afraid we’ll take off. I explain that we’d have to be going over 80mph and have wings attached. At a junction, another driver asks for directions. A young lad riding on the bonnet jumps off to speak with him. He agrees to follow us. Dogs rush through traffic, barking. 
I’m walking through a city. It has old fashioned cars, but some modern technology. Everything is covered in a white dust, like snow. My friend explains that it is to regulate heat loss. I ask if everywhere is like this. The answer is yes, all cities covered in a carcinogenic dust. We walk to a bar. I’m not drinking. We meet another friend, already drunk. He writes there. Outside, I try to remember the way to the music shop, where I’m doing a course. There are two roads. Both have tuktuks parked in them. One is a ride for children. I take the other road. I find the shop, and inside, I find my midi guitar. I assemble it and play. I need an amp and a lead. J comes in and helps me set up. We jam. We have to improvise some music to a drama later. It’s part of our course. I have problems with my neck disconnecting from the guitar, it slides loose, new frets appear as it expands, a network of bike chains inside is revealed. I stick it back together and carry on playing. I smell burning plastic. Smoke comes from my volume knob. I ask J if it’s supposed to do that. I take it outside. J goes to fetch some water. I open up the smoking body. Inside, rags, and raw meat instead of a battery. The shop is now a butchers. Maggots feed on a piglets carcass on the top step. 
The butcher comes out to greet us. I offer my friend the meat in rags to use as a prop in his play. He declined. I throw it away. 
Across the road, a large cat defends his garden against invasion by cats and dogs. 
🎵🎶🎸

What do you think?

